Have you ever recreated your old websites?

Recreating old websites

Do you ever look back on the past and think 'I could have done so much better?' That's me. So I decided to recreate some of my older websites that I created while in school and before then. My first website ever was one I did as a high school student. One of the electives I took was Computers and I took it at the local Vocational Technical College (we called it VoTech). One of the assignments we had was creating a website. Mine was about whales. No it was not a comprehensive website. It was just a little website that got me dipping my toes into HTML at the time.

So here I am, years later and I finally have a lot more skills and creativity and decided that I want to recreate the first website I have ever made. I'm working on it now and I hope to finish it in a few days. I find it a very unique version since it is the first time I have worked with a background image and it is my first one-page website.

I also have another website I want to recreate that I created in one of my classes when I was working on my certificate. It will be my multi-page website. Although I haven't come up with the website design yet, I'm looking forward to it. Sometimes I think going back to old websites can give you inspiration and redoing them definitely helps your creativity flow. What do you think?