I want to build a web portfolio because I need to introduce myself to the world

You would think that every web developer has a web portfolio, however, I do not. I am not a fan of sites where there are themes already put out for you. I like to design my own websites by hand. This means using HTML, CSS, JavaScript, etc... Sometimes I don't draw out my designs because it is in my head and I put a lot of my notes in a Word document with a color scheme from a picture taken from coolers.co (a great website to use to get color schemes). I also make notes of websites I will use for my project. It's hard I think to create a portfolio because I want to have good examples to show to the world so people will want to hire me. I'm not perfect and I don't know everything, but I want to at least have three or four projects before I post it up.

It's been a work in progress for a long while now and I got to focus on bringing it up. I've looked at a lot of great portfolios that have inspired me over the past several months. However, I have to make this my own. It's going to be hard to figure out everything I want to put in it, but I hope to get it off the ground soon. Probably within two months. It's a goal.

As I do this, I will keep updating and writing. Having a blog about web development is keeping me on my tiptoes as well. So that is what I want to build.