Reflections - Dev Retro 2022

This year has been a hard year for me. I have started school anew and am going back for my B.A. in Multimedia Development and Design. As I progress through this degree I feel that I am getting nowhere with my career change. I love what I am doing, but with no experience how am I going to get that dream job? I have worked so hard and am continuing to work on my portfolio.

I also haven't improved on learning more coding languages as I believe I should have. I wanted to learn Python, but I've been so busy with school and working a job that I just didn't make time for myself or my learning.

That's my problem, I got plenty of books, but I fail to read them when I need to. In 2023 I am going to change everything and make this about myself. They say that it can be selfish to focus on yourself. However, I have always focused on others and never take time for myself. Now, I need to take time and work a little every day to improve myself and find a job I love or work on starting a business.

The one thing I did do that I am proud of myself for is that I did create a blog geared towards web development and I am going to be focused on continuing it throughout the new year.

I hope everyone has a Happy New Year!