What made you want to be a developer/software engineer, etc?

So I decided to go ahead and participate in my first writeathon. I chose 'What made you want to be a developer/software engineer, etc?' There's a whole bunch of reasons why I wanted to become a developer. I first experienced developing websites when I was a senior in high school. I was taking a computer course at a local vocational technical college that was located next to the high school. We were able to build our first webpages. Mine was about whales. At the time I thought I would be a marine biologist. My first page wasn't fancy, but it did send me on a journey to creating websites. Over the next few years I created several websites to a few of my favorite anime characters. After that I sort of fell out and didn't know what to do. It wasn't until 2019 when I rejoined the work force and was able to take a class for free at DeVry University that my passion for web development and web design were rekindled. I love creating websites. Coming back to it I found a whole lot of changes, but a whole lot of things that I did remember. It was like reaching out to an old friend. I may be 40, but I know now that creating websites and making them beautiful are what I want to do. I want to eventually open my own business. So that's a bit about me.